Sick and anxious

Sickness really takes over my whole mental state. Yes, I have anxiety but it has been worse as a result of being sick. For 3 weeks now I have been petrified to leave my hour in case I get sick. It is holding me back from so many daily activities I love, such as the gym. And also some I don’t like as much such as work. Every time I leave my house I feel extremely nauseous and think I’m going to throw up. I never do but I get hot and sweaty. Anytime I begin to feel nauseous my anxiety hits me like bus. Full impact: can’t breathe, hearts racing, lightheaded, can’t think straight. Of course all of this makes my nausea 100x worse. Blood results will be in on Monday to hopefully give me some answers this. It’s been a couple weeks of hell being me. It has been bringing me down and making me even more unhappy. I am stressed that the doctors won’t be able to diagnose my problem and that I will be living with this. I do not cope well with my anxiety so I’m just praying for some answers. Apparently being extremely healthy and fit doesn’t make you prone to problems with your body, but all I can do is hope. This is really a setback though considering I was going to enroll in a fitness competition Monday with the beautiful online trainer, Katy Hearn. Her stuff is great and I would be honored to learn more things about fitness from the best. If you are into fitness or looking to be I recommend looking her up. Can only keep my head up and keep pushing forward to make a full recovery and get back in the gym. 

Leave a Reply

