Why do we feel lonely?

I am surrounded by so many loved ones but still feel alone. I have spent plenty of time with my friends and family over the past few days and still just want to be my myself. Why is it that we feel like this? I know I always do after I lose someone in my life that I wanted there. I think about the memories and realize that I probably won’t see that person for a long time. They have moved on to someone better suited for them. Hey, shit happens, but what could I do about it? Never look back unless its to see how far you’ve come. When I see how far I’ve come from previous experiences I realize this is only a bump in the road. This weather has a lot to do with this slump I’ve been in as well. Michigan weather is as bipolar as my life. Some sunshine and warm weather is a must for this girl in the next few weeks. A trip to Florida is in the making, even if I have to go on my own lol! People around here aren’t very spontaneous to just up and leave for a little while. Just have to look on the brighter side of things and remember everything will be different in a month and feelings always change

Leave a Reply

